Indiana Marriages, 1845-1920   Search the Indiana Marriages, 1845-1920 Database For Your Genealogy. Build Your Family Tree While Discovering Your Genealogy.


Click The Link to Access This Database:
Indiana Marriages, 1845-1920

Indiana Marriages from 1845 to 1920.


The Indiana Marriage Index is one of the most complete collections of marriages created by the Works Progress Administration. The WPA began to index vital records, county-by-county for the entire state, but the agency was abolished before the indexing was completed. This database indexes marriages for seventy-one of the counties indexed by the WPA. Taken from copies of the original works from the WPA, these records will prove useful for those seeking ancestors in the state of Indiana.

Extended Description

The following is a list of those counties included in this database: Adams, Allen, Bartholomew, Benton, Blackford, Boone, Brown, Carroll, Cass, clark, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Daviess, De Kalb, Dearborn, Decatur, Delaware, Dubois, Elkhart, Fayette, Floyd, Fountain, Franklin, Fulton, Grant, Hancock, Hendricks, Henry, Howard, Huntington, Jasper, Jay, Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, Kosciusko, Lagrange, Lake, Madison, Marshall, Martin, Miami, Monroe, Morgan, Newton, Noble, Ohio, Orange, Owen, Parke, Perry, Pike, Porter, Pulaski, Putnam, Randolph, Rush, St. Joseph, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Starke, Steuben, Sullivan, Switzerland, Tipton, Union, Vanderburgh, Vermillion, Vigo, Wabash, Warren, Warrick, Washington, Wayne, Wells, and White.

This site is a member of, Inc.